Welcome to the Governor's section of our school website. In this section you will find a list of our current governors and information detailing their roles and responsibilities.
We are very proud to have a committed team of governors at Dartington Primary School; all of whom are volunteers with a wide range of backgrounds and experiences. Governors are appointed for a term of four years and attend meetings, participate in training and visit the school throughout the year.
Our Governing Body consists of representatives from our parents and carers, the community, School staff and the local authority. We also have an independent clerk who is responsible for taking the minutes of our meetings and oversees our administration.
The Governing Body is responsible for overseeing all aspects of school life and has 3 statutory responsibilities:
We work closely with the Headteacher to achieve our shared vision to encourage our children to become lifelong learners whose eyes are open to a world of possibilities.
Each governor brings different skills and experience to the Governing Body and share a keen interest in the education of the children at Dartington Primary School.
The Full Governing Body meet twice a term and minutes of these meetings are published on the governor page of the school website.

We are always keen to hear from parents, carers and others interested in the progress of the school. If you would like to contact the Governors for any reason please write to us at the school (address your envelope to the “Clerk to the Governing Body”) or send a message to the following address:

Abigail Read
Chair of Governors


Calendar of Full Governing Body Meetings 2018/19

Governor meetings are open to members of the public to attend and observe proceedings. Please contact clerk@dartingtonprimary.org in advance if you wish to attend.        

All meetings will be held from 6.30pm until 8.30pm



The Full Governing Board, Chaired by Abigail Read
10 Governors, made up of:

Standards & Curriculum Committee
Chaired by Tony Gregg

Finance & Personnel Committee
Chaired by Joanne Tisdall

Premises Committee
Chaired by Geoff Breckin



Our Full Governor Meetings are open to the public with the following guidelines: